European News
  27th of September 2023

The EEPF Constitution, as amended at the AGM 2013, has now been published. The link can be found under
"About Us"
on the menu above

Euro Flag

2023 European Champions

Mens A Team - France
Mens B Team - Malta
Mens C Team - Ireland 'D'
Ladies Team - England
Juniors - Malta 'A'
Under 23's - England
Seniors - England 'B'
Over 60's - Malta

Mens - Luke Gilbert (Eng)
Ladies - Harriet Haynes (Eng)
Juniors - Shane Hopkins (Ire)
U23's - Luke Gilbert (Eng)
Seniors - Tonio Mifsud (Mal)
Over 60's - Tony Kay (Eng)

The next International Event will be:
2024 European Championship
IEC, The Gleneagle Hotel
Killarney, Ireland
24th - 29th February 2024


Nations Cup 2013

Jack Pople2013 Nations Cup
Mens Champion
Jack Pople (England)

The EPA Men’s and Ladies Teams travelled to France over the weekend 15th – 17th November to participate in the 2013 Nations Cup.

The event was hosted by France and endorsed by the EEPF.

Countries participating were Belgium, England, France, Morocco and Portugal.

The main object of the event is to promote pool in the host nation and to enjoy some really competitive pool.

The singles events were played to a straight knock out format: Men’s singles champion is Jack Pople (England) Runner Up David Verey (Belgium). Ladies singles champion is Amy Beauchamp (England) Runner Up Barbara Taylor (England). Men’s Team Event, Champions England, Runner Up Morocco. Ladies Team event, Champions England, Runner Up France A.

The EPA would like to congratulate France on running a very enjoyable and successful event and we look forward to returning next year.

Amy Beauchamp2013 Nations Cup
Ladies Champion
Amy Beauchamp (England)